Oversight

Article 53

Law No. (81) of 1970

The pilot shall bear responsibility, before port authorities, for technical and other errors made during the performance of his duties.

Article 7

Decree No. (746) of 1993

The Secretary of the Agency’s Administrative Committee shall be responsible for the Agency’s executive functions. It shall bear the following responsibilities: 4. Provide periodic reports to the General People’s Committee on the Agency’s work, provide the oversight authorities with any information and data requested therefrom.

Article 12

Decree No. (746) of 1993

The Secretariat of the General People’s Committee for People’s Oversight and Follow-Up shall be responsible for examining and reviewing the Agency’s accounts in accordance with the legislation in force.

Article 3

Decree No. (10) of 1994

The Secretary of the Agency’s Administrative Committee shall be responsible for all competencies assigned thereto by virtue of General People’s Committee Decree No. (746) of 1993. He shall specifically undertake the following: 2. Supervise and oversee all of the Agency’s administrations, offices, departments, and workers; issue decrees related to the organisation of its employee affairs under the Agency’s adopted regulations. 6. Prepare periodic reports on the Agency’s activity and present them to the Agency’s Administrative Committee for review and for it to take the necessary measures in its regard.

Article 10

Decree No. (392) of 2000

The General People’s Committee for the Popular Oversight Authority shall inspect and audit the Guard’s accounts in accordance with the provisions of Law No. (11) of 1425 AH on organising the Popular Oversight Authority.

Article 2

Decree No. (313) of 2009

By virtue of the provisions of this decree, the port security directorates shall be entrusted with the following competencies: 1. Administrative supervision of all security agencies operating in the port without interfering in any body’s technical competencies. 2. Inflict disciplinary punishments for workers in security agencies operating within the port in accordance with the laws that organise the trial thereof.

Article 3

Decree No. (339) of 2013, Decree No. (561) of 2013, Decree No. (607) of 2013

The JOR shall undertake the following: 3. Submit daily reports on major reported incidents and the measures taken to the Cabinet and the concerned entities in their regard.

Article 18

Decree No. (145) of 2012

The General Directorate for Investigation and Follow-up shall have the following duties: 1. Conduct unannounced inspections on bodies, authorities, departments, and companies of the sector and the police offices, departments, and stations to confirm and monitor the daily performance activity in order to identify any neglect in the performance of duty, and take immediate appropriate measures required by the situation so as to improve the workflow and its regularity in accordance with the legislation and regulations issued in this regard […]

Article 3

Decree No. (386) of 2014

The Authority shall be responsible for exercising the following competencies: […] 9. Direct supervision of all branches, offices, shelters, and bases affiliated thereto; coordinating their efforts and guiding them to achieve the objectives and duties assigned to the Authority. 10. Oversee the divisions and desert bases for the functioning of vehicular patrols to combat illegal immigration and smuggling in general along the second ring. 11. Execute all parts of the Agency’s daily administrative functions, inspect people affiliated therewith and oversee them to verify that they are performing their duties and adhering to what is imposed by the laws, regulations, decrees, and systems in force.

Article 13

Decree No. (526) of 1992

The General Department of Passports and Nationality shall be comprised of the following […]: 2. The Inspection and Oversight Department shall have the following competencies: […] * Periodic and random administrative and technical inspection of the branches, divisions, and controls to verify the smooth flow of work as needed. * Control administrative and technical violations, uncover shortcomings and present reports in their regard. * Evaluate the performance level, propose appropriate solutions to develop and improve the skills of workers.

Article 2

Decree No. (313) of 2009

By virtue of the provisions of this decree, the port security directorates shall be entrusted with the following competencies: 1. Administrative supervision of all security agencies operating in the port without interfering in any body’s technical competencies. 2. Inflict disciplinary penalties for workers in security agencies operating within the port in accordance with the laws that organise the trial thereof.

NO RELEVANT LEGISLATION AVAILABLE.

Article 11

Decree No. (386) of 2014

The Accounting Divan shall be responsible for examining and reviewing the Agency’s accounts in accordance with the provisions of the legislation in force.

Articles 24 and 26

Law No. (20) of 2013

Article 24 The Authority aims to achieve an effective administrative control over the executive bodies in the state and monitor their works to confirm the extent to which they achieve their responsibilities and perform their duties in their areas of competence and implement the laws and regulations. It also aims to ensure that in the performance of their works, employees strive to serve citizens. The Authority further works to detect and investigate crimes and offenses related to the performance of public functions duties and the dignity thereof, and to take the necessary measures to hold violators accountable. […] Article 26 The following bodies shall be subordinate to the control of the Administrative Control Authority: 1. The Cabinet, ministries, and all administrative units financed from the general budget. 2. The public bodies and institutions, authorities, independent bodies, and administrative units subordinate to the Cabinet and ministries. 3. Disciplinary agencies and entities. 4. Land, air, and sea ports of entry. […]

The responsible agency for border surveillance/border checks should be located at the central level, preferably the Ministry of the Interior. The head of the agency at central level needs to have decision-making power over all operational and strategic aspects of border control. Internal control and reporting units should be in place at the central level to monitor performance, the coherent implementation of operational instructions, and the efficient use of resources.
Decision making process in agencies must be transparent and under parliamentarian supervision, through relevant legal committees.
An external management with the audit should also take place on a regular basis in order to independently evaluate the effectiveness of the agency’s operations and provide an assessment of the agency’s internal control mechanism.

الرقابة

مادة (53)

قانون رقم (81) لسنة 1970

يكون المرشد مسئولا أمام سلطات الميناء عن الأخطاء الفنية وغيرها التي تقع منه أثناء قيامه بواجباته.

مادة (7)

قرار رقم (746) لسنة 1993

يتولى أمين لجنة إدارة الجهاز أعمال الجهاز التنفيذية ويختص بما يلي: 4- تقديم التقارير الدورية للجنة الشعبية العامة عن عمل الجهاز وموافاة الجهات الرقابية بكافة المعلومات والبيانات التي تطلب منه.

مادة (12)

قرار رقم (746) لسنة 1993

تتولى أمانة اللجنة الشعبية العامة للرقابة والمتابعة الشعبية فحص ومراجعة حسابات الجهاز، وذلك وفقا للتشريعات النافذة.

مادة (3)

قرار رقم (10) لسنة 1994

يتولى أمين لجنة الإدارة بالجهاز كافة الاختصاصات المسندة له بموجب قرار اللجنة الشعبية العامة (746) لسنة 1993م وله على وجه الخصوص مباشرة ما يلي: 2- الإشراف والرقابة على جميع إدارات الجهاز ومكاتبه وأقسامه والعاملين به واتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بتنظيم شؤونهم الوظيفية طبقا للوائح المعتمدة للجهاز. 6- إعداد التقارير الدورية عن نشاط الجهاز وعرضها على لجنة الإدارة بالجهاز للنظر فيها واتخاذ ما يلزم بشأنها.

مادة (10)

قرار رقم (392) لسنة 2000

تتولى اللجنة الشعبية العامة لجهاز الرقابة الشعبية فحص ومراجعة حسابات الجهاز وفقا لأحكام القانون رقم (11) لسنة 1425 ميلادية، بتنظيم جهاز الرقابة الشعبية.

مادة (2)

قرار رقم (313) لسنة 2009

تسند بموجب أحكام هذا القرار إلى مديري أمن المنافذ الاختصاصات التالية: 1- الإشراف الإداري على كافة الأجهزة الأمنية العاملة بالمنفذ دون التدخل في الاختصاصات الفنية لكل جهة. 2- توقيع العقوبات التأديبية للعاملين بالأجهزة الأمنية العاملة بالمنفذ وفقا للقوانين التي تنظم محاكمتهم.

مادة (3)

قرار رقم (339) لسنة 2013 وقرار رقم (561) لسنة 2013 وقرار رقم (607) لسنة 2013

تتولى غرفة العمليات الأمنية المشتركة القيام بما يلي: 3- تقديم التقريرات اليومية لأهم البلاغات وما اتخذ بشأنها من إجراءات لمجلس الوزراء والجهات ذات العلاقة.

مادة (18)

قرار رقم (145) لسنة 2012

تختص الإدارة العامة للتفتيش والمتابعة بما يلي: 1- القيام بجولات تفتيشية مفاجئة على الأجهزة والمصالح والإدارات والشركات التابعة للقطاع و مكاتب وأقسام ومراكز الشرطة لتأكيد ورصد حركات الأداء اليومية للوقوف على أي تقصير في أداء الواجب، واتخاذ الإجراءات المناسبة الفورية والتي يقتضيها الموقف بما يحسن سير العمل وانتظامه وفقاً للتشريعات والتعليمات الصادرة بالخصوص [...]

مادة (3)

قرار رقم (386) لسنة 2014

يتولى الجهاز ممارسة الاختصاصات الآتية: […] 9- الإشراف المباشر على جميع الفروع والمكاتب ومراكز الإيواء والأقسام التمركزات التابعة له وتنسيق جهودها وتوجيهها إلى تحقيق الأهداف والواجبات المسندة للجهاز. 10- متابعة الأقسام والتمركزات الصحراوية بشأن تسيير دوريات راكبة لمكافحة الهجرة غير الشرعية والتهريب بصفة عامة على امتداد الطوق الثاني. 11- القيام بمباشرة الأعمال الإدارية اليومية للجهاز بكافة مكوناته والتفتيش على التابعين له ومتابعتهم, للتأكد من قيامهم بواجباتهم والتزامهم بما تفرضه القوانين واللوائح والقرارات والنظم المعمول بها.

مادة (13)

قرار رقم (526) لسنة 1992

الإدارة العامة للجوازات والجنسية، وتتكون من: […] 2) قسم التفتيش والمتابعة، ويختص بما يلي: [...] - التفتيش الإداري والفني الدوري والمفاجئ على الفروع والأقسام والرقابات للتأكد من حسن سير العمل على الوجه المطلوب. - ضبط المخالفات الإدارية والفنية وكشف أوجه القصور وتقديم تقارير بشأنها. - تقييم مستوى الأداء واقتراح الحلول المناسبة لتطوير ورفع كفاءة العاملين.

مادة (2)

قرار رقم (313) لسنة 2009

تسند بموجب أحكام هذا القرار إلى مديري أمن المنافذ الاختصاصات التالية: 1- الإشراف الإداري على كافة الأجهزة الأمنية العاملة بالمنفذ دون التدخل في الاختصاصات الفنية لكل جهة. 2- توقيع العقوبات التأديبية للعاملين بالأجهزة الأمنية العاملة بالمنفذ وفقا للقوانين التي تنظم محاكمتهم. […]

لا توجد تشريعات ذات صلة.

مادة (11)

قرار رقم (386) لسنة 2014

يتولى ديوان المحاسبة فحص ومراجعة حسابات الجهاز وفقاً لأحكام التشريعات النافذة.

مادتان (24) و(26)

قانون رقم (20) لسنة 2013

مادة (24) تهدف الهيئة إلى تحقيق رقابة إدارية فعالة على الأجهزة التنفيذية في الدولة ومتابعة أعمالها للتأكد من مدى تحقيقها مسؤولياتها وأدائها لواجباتها في مجالات اختصاصاتها وتنفيذها للقوانين واللوائح، ومن أن العاملين بها يستهدفون في أداء أعمالهم خدمة المواطن، كما تعمل الهيئة على الكشف عن الجرائم والمخالفات المتعلقة بأداء واجبات الوظيفية العامة وكرامتها والتحقيق فيها واتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة لمساءلة مرتكبيها. […] مادة (26) تخضع لرقابة الهيئة الجهات التالية: 1- مجلس الوزراء والوزارات وكافة الوحدات الإدارية التي تمول من الميزانية العامة. 2- الهيئات والمؤسسات العامة والمصالح والأجهزة القائمة بذاتها والوحدات الإدارية التابعة لأي من مجلس الوزراء والوزارات. 3- الأجهزة والهيئات والوزارات. المنافذ البرية والجوية والبحرية [...]

ينبغي أن تكون الجهة المسؤولة على مراقبة الحدود والنقاط الحدودية فى المستوى المركزي، ويفضل أن تكون في وزارة الداخلية. يحتاج رئيس الوكالة على المستوى المركزي أن يتمتع بسلطة صنع القرار في مختلف الجوانب العملية والاستراتيجية لمراقبة الحدود. يجب أن تكون وحدات المراقبة والتبليغ الداخلية على المستوى المركزي لمراقبة الأداء والتنفيذ المتسق للتعليمات التنفيذية، و الاستخدام الفعال للموارد.
ينبغي أن تكون عملية صنع القرار في الوكالات شفافة وتحت إشراف برلماني، وذلك من خلال اللجان القانونية ذات الصلة.
يتم التدقيق الخارجي للإدارة على أساس منتظم لتقييم فعالية عمليات الوكالة بشكل مستقل وتقديم تقييم لآلية الرقابة الداخلية للوكالة.